I AM A RIVER

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I am a naughty girl, I am a river

I am a passionate person I am life

Being born from the womb of glacier

Cranky and frenzy, I set my aim

I gaze straight at my destination

The vast roaring endless ocean

My voice shudders the adamant peaks

My fire burns the walls of mountains

I run here and there making my own way

I jump wildly from the height at the plains

Slowing my pace, I nurture vestiges and fertile plains

I continue running and running and walking

With my eyes on the ocean and fire in my heart

I meet other rivers, fierce like me

Accompanies me in my isolated way to sea

I spread the seeds of life here and there

I hold the attraction of religions everywhere

I am sacred, I am pure and I am just a river

Ultimately I weaken my steps when

I see clearly my life’s aim

I quietly meet my destination, the ocean

And joins it losing the identity of my own

Turned wild in it with joy, made a roar and enjoy

I am now in an ocean, I was just a river

Now I am the part of the ocean and the end of life

[But I did not dissolved unnoticed

I left my marks on stones and mountains

For the world to remember me
and keep me alive forever

Leave a comment